Skip to main content

Anna is Back in Action Please support him


On the eve of their yet another fast for an effective Lokpal Bill, Team Anna on Tuesday hit out at the government, with anti graft crusader Anna Hazare accusing the government of repeatedly going back on its promises.

Addressing mediapersons here, Hazare said, "The aim is to campaign for a Lokpal Bill. The government is only giving us assurances, but takes no action."

Elaborating on his meeting with the Law Minister, he said, "The government sent Salman Khurshid to meet me at my village. He said that the government was willing to pass the Lokpal Bill that we wanted. But nothing was done about it. The government has betrayed us time and again."

"The Government, Standing Committee and various commissions have let us down," Hazare said, adding, "the government does not want to check corruption."

He informed that he would sit on indefinite hunger strike at Jantar Mantar from Sunday, four days after his aides Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and Gopal Rai kickstart their campaign.

Meanwhile, key Team Anna associate Arvind Kejriwal alleged that President-elect Pranab Mukherjee and 15 central ministers including the Prime Minister were corrupt.

"Pranab Mukherjee is also among the 15 corrupt ministers. It's unfortunate he will become the President tomorrow," Kejriwal said.

He demanded setting up of fast track courts to deal with corruption cases related to the members of parliament.

"All those parties who supported Pranab have betrayed the country. 162 MPs in Lok Sabha and 39 MPs in Rajya Sabha have cases of corruption against them. Fast-track courts should be made to dispose off such cases against them," Kejriwal said.

Team Anna has demanded setting up of a Special Investigation Team to probe corruption allegations against Union Ministers, besides constituting a fast track court to try cases against MPs and a strong Lokpal Bill. (ANI)

1. Anna Hazare (RTI campaigner)
2. Shanti Bhushan (Lawyer)
3. Kiran Bedi (former IPS officer)
4. Prashant Bhushan (Lawyer)
5. Arvind Kejriwal (the former IRS officer)
6. Santosh Hegde (the former Supreme Court judge)

1. Manish Sisodia (ex-Zee Journalist)
2. Shazia Ilmi (former Star News anchor)
3. Abhinandan Sekhri (former TV news reporter)
4. Shivendra Singh (a 33-year-old journalist who led the India Against Corruption (IAC) campaign)
5. Aswathi Murlidhara (Hazare’s movement provided her a distinct role as a media coordinator, with media advocacy being one of the key functions behind the protest.)

1. Kumar Vishwas (a poet from Pilkuwa in Ghaziabad, professor of Hindustani literature, He is the author of the university song for the CCS University)
2. Nitin Davar (official “performance in-charge” at Ramlila Maidan and sings all the “jan geets” in between the speeches)
3. Gaurav Bakshi (created a Facebook page for Anna Hazare and also started the website
4. Ankit Lal
5. Ashwin Jain
6. Shekhar Gupta ( Blogger )

Happy Landings ..........

Capt Shekhar Gupta
AeroSoft Corp
W :
E  :


Popular posts from this blog

Guest Post Available on these sites

Guest Post Available on these sites. At just 100$ [For all Sites] Contact  +91 91318 68158

Online Blogger Training Program

Online Blogger  Training Program 5 Days Basic  Online Blogger  Training Program [Classes Mon To Fri  ]    2021 To    2021  Timing : 5PM to 5:45 PM  Present Online Blogging  Training Program [5 days a week for 1 Week Only ]  Age : 10Years to 35 Years Only Fees : USD $100 or  INR 899  Work From Home [WFH]   Free Blog  for All  Topics  What is a Blog and Blogging Find a Blog Niche.  Write about What You Love  How to Start a Blog  [Step By Step]  10 Places to Promote Your Blog Posts  To apply for this Position Contact Send us Your following Info on WhatsApp  +91 8851365156  +91 9977513452 Dept :   Online Blogger  Training Program 1. Full Name----------------- 2. Date of Birth---------------- 3. City ------------------- 4. Gender --------------    5. Age -------------- 6. Univ / Ins  -------------------- 7. Education : 8. WhatsApp : 9. Fees Rs 799 by GooglePay  9329737330  PayTm 9826037330 Plz Contact  our Corp Team Manbir Kaur   [Aero Engineer]  Director [Business Dev

New Tools to Identify and Protect Against Cloud Computing Problems

New  Tools  to Identify and Protect Against Cloud Computing Problems Overclockers Club This new  tool  is a very light program, taking less than 1% of a CPU's maximum load and using only 16 MB of memory, that monitors system level information for any deviations from the norm. If a virtual machine sees a sudden change in CPU, memory  ... See all stories on this topic » Increased  Internet  access aims at closing rural-urban education gap Global Times This semester, she is teaching at her hometown elementary school with the aid of the  Internet  and multimedia facilities,  tools  she first used only after she had become a college student. Xujiadu Primary School, where she works, is one of the  ... See all stories on this topic » Casual Collaboration Sweetened by Ribose Einnews Portugal The new web platform, , brings together an unmatched collection of  tools , applications and widgets that harness the real-time, social and cloud-based flexibility of today'